16th Granada Seminar

New Frontiers in Nonequilibrium Statistical Physics: from fundamentals, fluctuations, and hydrodynamics to biology and quantum nonequilibrium.

PROGRAM

1st WEEK

_

MONDAY
JUNE 7

Chairman:
To be confirmed

Granada (Spain)
15:45 to 16:00

New York (USA)
09:45 to 10:00

Opening

Granada (Spain)
16:00 to 16:45

New York (USA)
10:00 to 10:45

Joel Lebowitz

Rutgers University

Title to be announced

Granada (Spain)
17:00 to 17:45

New York (USA)
11:00 to 11:45

Giovanni Jona-Lasinio

Universita di Roma “La Sapienza”

Title to be announced

Granada (Spain)
18:00 to 18:45

New York (USA)
12:00 to 12:45

Bernard Derrida

College de France

Renormalization and disorder: a simple toy model

TUESDAY
JUNE 8

Chairman:
To be confirmed

Granada (Spain)
16:00 to 16:45

New York (USA)
10:00 to 10:45

Giovanni Gallavotti

Universita di Roma “La Sapienza”

Viscosity, reversibility, chaotic hypothesis in NS fluids

Granada (Spain)
17:00 to 17:45

New York (USA)
11:00 to 11:45

Leticia Cugliándolo

Sorbonne Université

Title to be announced

Granada (Spain)
18:00 to 18:45

New York (USA)
12:00 to 12:45

Christopher Jarzynski

University of Maryland

Features of nanoscale thermodynamics

THURSDAY
JUNE 10

Chairman:
To be confirmed

Granada (Spain)
16:00 to 16:45

New York (USA)
10:00 to 10:45

Julia Yeomans

University of Oxford

Self-propelled Topological Defects

Granada (Spain)
17:00 to 17:45

New York (USA)
11:00 to 11:45

Daniel S Fisher

Stanford University

Title to be announced

FRIDAY
JUNE 11

Chairman:
To be confirmed

Granada (Spain)
16:00 to 16:45

New York (USA)
10:00 to 10:45

Mehran Kardar

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Title to be announced

Granada (Spain)
17:00 to 17:45

New York (USA)
11:00 to 11:45

Aleksandra Walczak

École Normale Supérieure

Title to be announced

Granada (Spain)
18:00 to 18:45

New York (USA)
12:00 to 12:45

Miguel Ángel Muñoz

Universidad de Granada

Title to be announced

2nd WEEK

_

MONDAY
JUNE 14

Chairman:
To be confirmed

Granada (Spain)
16:00 to 16:45

New York (USA)
10:00 to 10:45

Daan Frenkel

University of Cambridge

What can we compute, and what does it mean?

Granada (Spain)
17:00 to 17:45

New York (USA)
11:00 to 11:45

Hans Herrmann

Institut für Baustoffe

Anomalous epidemic spreading

Granada (Spain)
18:00 to 18:45

New York (USA)
12:00 to 12:45

Michael Cates

University of Cambridge

Informatic versus Thermodynamic Entropy Production in Active Systems

TUESDAY
JUNE 15

Chairman:
To be confirmed

Granada (Spain)
15:00 to 15:45

New York (USA)
09:00 to 09:45

Wang Jian-Sheng

National University of Singapore

Title to be announced

Granada (Spain)
16:00 to 16:45

New York (USA)
10:00 to 10:45

Margarida Telo da Gama

Universidade de Lisboa

Non-equilibrium interfaces

Granada (Spain)
17:00 to 17:45

New York (USA)
11:00 to 11:45

David Huse

Princeton University

Title to be announced

THURSDAY
JUNE 17

Chairman:
To be confirmed

Granada (Spain)
16:00 to 16:45

New York (USA)
10:00 to 10:45

Herbert Spohn

Technische Universitaet Muenchen

Hydrodynamics of integrable many-body systems

Granada (Spain)
17:00 to 17:45

New York (USA)
11:00 to 11:45

Hugues Chaté

CEA-Saclay and Beijing CSRC

Long-range orientational order in 2D active matter

Granada (Spain)
18:00 to 18:45

New York (USA)
12:00 to 12:45

Yuhai Tu

IBM T. J. Watson Research Center

Nonequilibirum Thermodynamics of Biochemical Circuits: Some Recent Results